The SSS Unified ID System is here

Finally, after 2 years of waiting on my SSS ID application, I could be one of those who will benefit first in the new SSS unified ID system of the Social Security System in the Philippines. I am excited to receive my ID as it will integrate the use of the said card with my Pag-Ibig Fund account as well as my PhilHealth account.

Looking beyond this new implementation, some of the militant group thinks that this is another way to take out the privacy of the Filipino people saying that this is an issue of invasion of privacy. Well, I say it is so only to those who have something to hide from the legitimacy of being a Filipino and a citizen of the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

